The Presbyterian structure operates on several levels. These levels are made up of representative bodies. They begin with the Congregation, and include the session and deacons. The session elects representatives to the presbyteries, but the presbyteries include the pastors of the churches as well. The next level is the synod and then the general assembly. This video gives a short overview: